Enrolling in courses

Students can be provided with a special "enrollment link" (URL) for your specific course. When a student clicks this link (or visits this URL), they are automatically enrolled in this specific course. The student is notified of successful enrollment and they are directed to their Task Dashboard. 

On the Task Dashboard, students can see the courses they are enrolled in.

From there, they can click into the course and view the assignments to complete.

Completing & Submitting Assignments

Students are provided with a clear call-to-action which allows them to review the details of the assignment, upload supporting documents, check the due date, add additional skills and and submit their work. 

Students will be directed into the Edit Assignment flow, which is identical to the "Add Project" flow they are already familiar with on Portfolium. The only difference between the two flows is that the Edit Assignment flow contains assignment data such as the Title, Category and Skills automatically populated. 

Additionally, the assignment will be private by default until the work is submitted. 

Students do have the ability to change the privacy settings as they wish. 

Once finished, the student can click the Submit button.

Students may continue to edit their assignment, as well as submit and unsubmit their assignment, up until the due date.

Students will be prompted to confirm their Submit/Unsubmit. 

If a student tries to submit an entry with no attachments, they are asked to confirm the submission or Edit the assignment. 

Scoring Assignments

When the assignment is scored, the student will see their score in the Assignment Dashboard under the Completed tab. If a rubric was used and made visible to the student, they will be able to click the rubric for more details.


  

Did this answer your question?